Home Page


Welcome to our Governors' section. 


The school's Governing Body is responsible for the overall management of the school. Members of the Governing Body are either elected or nominated. The term of office is four years, from the time appointment.


There are two meetings of the governing body each term, they are held at the school. A meeting for parents is also offered each year so that the Governors can report of the school and answer any questions.


Type of Governor

C.B. Cllr J. Taylor – Chairperson

c/o Cwmaber Infants’ School, End Date: August 2024, L.A.

Mrs S. Price – Vice Chairperson

Co-opted/ Community Representative

Mrs K. Lewis

Co-opted/ Community Representative

Mrs K. Davies

Co-opted/ Community Representative

Mrs B. Davies


C.B. Cllr M. Stretch

Minor Authority Representative

C.B. Cllr L. Binding

L.A. Representative

Mr K. Brace

L.A. Representative

Mrs N. Davies


Mrs V. Foley


Dr R. Davies


Mrs M. Rahman


Miss H. Sansom

Staff Representative

Miss S. Davies

Teacher Representative

Clerk to the Governing Body

c/o Governor Support Team, Tredomen House Ystrad Mynach, CF82 7WF